

EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF COUNCIL

Held on Wednesday 16 September 2020 at 11:00am Council Chambers 56 Chanter Street, Berrigan



Minutes



Minutes of the Extraordinary Council Meeting held on Wednesday Day Month, Year commencing at 11:00am

Min. No.

PRESENT:

Crs: Matthew Hannan (Mayor), John Bruce, Colin Jones, Denis Glanville, Ross Bodey, John Taylor and Roger Reynoldson

The following staff were also in attendance:

Rowan Perkins (General Manager), Matthew Hansen (Director Corporate Services), Matthew Clarke (Director Technical Services) and Laurie Stevens (Development Manager)

APOLOGIES AND REQUESTS FOR LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Resolved Crs Glanville and Taylor that an apology for non-attendance be received from Cr Daryll Morris.

2. DECLARATION OF ITEMS OF PECUNIARY OR OTHER INTERESTS

Nil

3. ITEMS FOR RESOLUTION

3.1 Mayor's Report for the Period October 2018 – September 2020

Resolved Crs Taylor and Reynoldson that the Mayor's report for the period October 2018 until September 2020 be noted.



3.2 General Manager's Report for the Period October 2018 – September 2020

Resolved Crs Taylor and Jones that the General Manager's report for the period October 2018 until September 2020 be noted.

3.3. Returning Officer's Report

Resolved Crs Reynoldson and Jones that any ballot required to fill the position of Mayor or Deputy Mayor be a secret ballot conducted under the preferential system.

3.4. Election of Mayor

The Mayor here vacated the chair for the election of the Mayor and the Deputy Mayor.

The General Manager advised that at the closing of nominations only one nomination had been received for the position of Mayor from Cr Hannan.

The General Manager here declared Cr Hannan elected, unopposed as Mayor.

3.5 Election of Deputy Mayor

The General Manager advised that at the closing of nominations only one nomination had been received for the position of deputy Mayor from Cr Morris.

The General Manager here declared Cr Morris elected, unopposed as Deputy Mayor.

The Mayor here resumed the chair.

3.6. Delegates to Committees

Resolved Crs Bodey and Taylor that the Council nominates the representatives to the various Committees:

1. Strategy and Policy Workshop

All Councillors

2. Barooga Advancement Group

Crs Reynoldson and Bruce



3. Tocumwal Swimming Pool Committee of Management

Crs Jones and Glanville

4. Finley Recreation Reserve Committee of Management

Crs Taylor and Hannan

5. Finley Showground and Sporting Complex Committee of Management

Cr Taylor

6. Finley War Memorial Swimming Pool Committee of Management

Crs Hannan and Reynoldson

7. Risk Management Committee

Crs Hannan and Reynoldson

9. Tocumwal Aerodrome Users Group

Cr Jones as the Chairperson

Also, that the following Councillors were appointed as Delegates to regional organisations.

1. Delegates to Murray Darling Association

Crs Reynoldson and Jones with Cr Bodey as alternate delegate.

2. Delegates to Rural Fire Service District Liaison Committee

Crs Morris and Director Corporate Services with Cr Hannan as alternate delegate.

3. Bush Fire Management Committee

Cr Morris and Director Technical Services with Cr Bruce as alternate delegate.

4. RAMJO

Mayor, General Manager (designated positions).

5. Public Libraries New South Wales (PLNSW)

Cr Glanville

6. Western Joint Regional Planning Panel

Crs Taylor and Morris with Cr Glanville as alternate delegate

CLOSE OF MEETING

There being no further business the meeting closed at 11:10am.