Sunday, March 24, 2019
Berrigan Shire Council


Berrigan Shire is situated in the Southern Riverina and consists predominantly of irrigated rural land, therefore its main income is derived from the agriculture industry. Berrigan Shire is located to the north of the Murray River, half way between Albury and Echuca.

The council boundaries encompass the towns of Barooga, Berrigan, Finley and Tocumwal which offer a range of first class lifestyle opportunities including recreation, health and education facilities.We welcome you to our website and hope you take the time to explore the site and learn more about Berrigan Shire Council.




Voting is now open in the People‚Äôs Choice Award for Excellence in Customer Service. 

The number of nominations in this category is exceptional and nearly all businesses accepted the nomination.  So now it is time for you to have your say and vote for one of your favourite businesses. 

Please read through the list carefully as you can only vote once, and only for one business. 

The list is randomly generated each time so the business names will appear in a different order every time someone logs on.

Contact Us

(03) 5888 5100
(03) 5885 2092
56 Chanter Street, Berrigan, NSW, 2712

Hours of Operation

The Berrigan Shire Council is open:

8am to 5pm Monday to Friday

The Bendigo Bank Community Branch is open:

9am to 4pm Monday to Friday

Closed on public holidays